Outgoing students

At TUIASI the Erasmus+ KA107 programme works according to the Regulation on the organization  of study and traineeship mobility for Erasmus + Outgoing and Incoming students within the Program ERASMUS + KA107

Study and traineeship (work placement) mobility from TUIASI is available for students at universities from Partner countries.

Study periods: from 3 to 12 months (including a complementary traineeship period, if planned).

Traineeship periods: from 2 to 12 months.

The same student may participate in mobility periods totaling up to 12 months maximum per each cycle of study, independently of the number and type of mobility activities: during the first study cycle (Bachelor or equivalent) including the short-cycle (EQF levels 5 and 6);  during the second study cycle (Master or equivalent – EQF level 7); and during the third cycle as doctoral candidate (doctoral level or EQF level 8).

The duration of a traineeship by recent graduates counts towards the 12 months maximum of the cycle during which they apply for the traineeship.

The  scholarship is 700 Euro per month. In addition, students can receive lump sums for travel costs as follows:

Distances Lump sum
Between 100 to 499 km 180 Euro
Between 500 to 1999 km 275 Euro
Between 2000 to 2999 km 360 Euro
Between 3000 to 3999 km 530 Euro
Between 4000 to 7999 km 820 Euro
Over 8000 km 1100 Euro

The distance calculator provided by the European Commission will be used to calculate the distance: http://ec.europa.eu/programmes/erasmus-plus/tools/distance_en.htm

NB: „travel distance ” is the distance between the place of origin and the place where the activity is carried out, while the “amount”covers the travel contribution to and from the place of departure.

All mobility is carried out under valid inter-institutional agreements signed between universities.

The necessary documents for the mobility are:

There are 5 instruments for mobility within KA107 action:

  1. DCI – Development Cooperation Instrument (Region 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10)
  2. EDF – European Development Fund (Region 11)
  3. ENI – European Neighbourhood Instrument (Region 2, 3, 4)
  4. PI – Partnership Instrument (Region 12, 13, 14)
  5. IPA – Instrument for Pre-Accession Assistance (Region 1)

The Partner Countries below are regrouped according to the financial instruments of the EU external action:

Region 1 – Western Balkans Albania , Bosnia and Herzegovina , Kosovo, Montenegro, Serbia
Region 2 Eastern Partnership countries Armenia , Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia , Moldova,

Territory of Ukraine as recognised by international law

Region 3 South-Mediterranean countries Algeria, Egypt, Israel, Jordan, Lebanon, Libya, Morocco, Palestine, Syria, Tunisia
Region 4 Russian Federation Territory of Russia as recognised by international law
Region 5 Andorra, Monaco, San Marino, Vatican City State,
Region 6Asia Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Cambodia, China, DPR Korea, India, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Maldives, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nepal, Pakistan, Philippines, Sri Lanka, Thailand and Vietnam
Region 7Central Asia Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan
Region 8Latin America Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Hondu-ras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay, Venezuela
Region 9 Iran, Iraq, Yemen
Region 10 South Africa
Region 11


Angola, Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Congo, Congo -Democratic Republic of the, Cook Islands, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Fiji, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Grenada, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Republic of Côte d’Ivoire, Jamaica, Kenya, Kiribati, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Marshall Islands, Mauritania, Mauritius, Micronesia-Federated States of, Mozambique, Namibia, Nauru, Niger, Nigeria, Niue, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Rwanda, Saint Kitts And Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent And The Grenadines, Samoa, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Sudan, Sudan, Suriname, Swaziland, Timor Leste -Democratic Republic of, Tanzania, Togo, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tuvalu, Uganda, Vanuatu, Zambia, Zimbabwe.
Region 12

Industrialised: Gulf Cooperation countries

Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, United Arab Emirates
Region 13  

Other Industrialised countries


Australia, Brunei, Canada, Hong Kong, Japan, (Republic of) Korea, Macao, New Zealand, Singapore, Taiwan, United States of America.
Region 14 Faroe Islands, Switzerland