General aspects:

  • Duration of teaching activity: minimum 5 daysmaximum 2 months, excluding the travel days;
  • Individual support1 travel day before the teaching activity and 1 travel day after the teaching activity (to the teaching period the participant can receive funds, as individual support, with the condition that this 2 travel days do not coincide with the teaching days from the Confirmation of stay/ Certificate;
  • Teaching hours: minimum 8 hours of teaching per week or teaching mobility;

Regulations for outgoing and incoming teaching mobility for academic staff within ERASMUS+ KA107 Program –  COD.PO.PRI.04

The  individual support is 180 Euro per day. For the mobility with the duration longer then 14 days (between 14 days to 60 days) the participant can receive only  70% from the individual support;

In addition, academic staff can receive lump sums for travel costs as follows:

Distances Lump sum
Between 100 to 499 km 180 Euro
Between 500 to 1999 km 275 Euro
Between 2000 to 2999 km 360 Euro
Between 3000 to 3999 km 530 Euro
Between 4000 to 7999 km 820 Euro
Over 8000 km 1500 Euro

The distance calculator provided by the European Commission will be used to calculate the distance: http://ec.europa.eu/programmes/erasmus-plus/tools/distance_en.htm

NB: „travel distance ” is the distance between the place of origin and the place where the activity is carried out, while the “amount”covers the travel contribution to and from the place of departure.

All mobility is carried out under valid inter-institutional agreements signed between universities.

For the contract 2018-1-RO01-KA107-047946 the selection will take place according to the calendar below:

  1. period to submit the file: 01.10. – 10.10.2018 at the International Office, Rectorate Building, room B01;
  2. date of selection: 15.10.2018
  3. the list of available mobility is at the link

The necessary documents for the selection are:

  • Formal request;
  • CV;
  • Letter of intend;
  • Other documents that support the selection file (certificates/diplomas, etc.)

The necessary documents for the mobility are:

There are 5 instruments for mobility within KA107 action:

  1. DCI – Development Cooperation Instrument (Region 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10)
  2. EDF – European Development Fund (Region 11)
  3. ENI – European Neighbourhood Instrument (Region 2, 3, 4)
  4. PI – Partnership Instrument (Region 12, 13, 14)
  5. IPA – Instrument for Pre-Accession Assistance (Region 1)

The Partner Countries below are regrouped according to the financial instruments of the EU external action:

Region 1 – Western Balkans Albania , Bosnia and Herzegovina , Kosovo, Montenegro, Serbia
Region 2 – Eastern Partnership countries Armenia , Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia , Moldova,Territory of Ukraine as recognised by international law
Region 3 – South-Mediterranean countries Algeria, Egypt, Israel, Jordan, Lebanon, Libya, Morocco, Palestine, Syria, Tunisia
Region 4 – Russian Federation Territory of Russia as recognised by international law
Region 5 Andorra, Monaco, San Marino, Vatican City State,
Region 6 – Asia Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Cambodia, China, DPR Korea, India, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Maldives, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nepal, Pakistan, Philippines, Sri Lanka, Thailand and Vietnam
Region 7 – Central Asia Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan
Region 8 – Latin America Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Hondu-ras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay, Venezuela
Region 9 Iran, Iraq, Yemen
Region 10 South Africa
Region 11ACP Angola, Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Congo, Congo -Democratic Republic of the, Cook Islands, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Fiji, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Grenada, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Republic of Côte d’Ivoire, Jamaica, Kenya, Kiribati, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Marshall Islands, Mauritania, Mauritius, Micronesia-Federated States of, Mozambique, Namibia, Nauru, Niger, Nigeria, Niue, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Rwanda, Saint Kitts And Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent And The Grenadines, Samoa, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Sudan, Sudan, Suriname, Swaziland, Timor Leste -Democratic Republic of, Tanzania, Togo, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tuvalu, Uganda, Vanuatu, Zambia, Zimbabwe.
Region 12 Industrialised: Gulf Cooperation countries Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, United Arab Emirates
Region 13  Other Industrialised countries  Australia, Brunei, Canada, Hong Kong, Japan, (Republic of) Korea, Macao, New Zealand, Singapore, Taiwan, United States of America.
Region 14 Faroe Islands, Switzerland